Family and Friends!!

Well, I’ve officially been here at the MTC for a week now! I absolutely love it! The first three days were a little overwhelming and stressful but it was still fun πŸ™‚ The spirit is so strong here. Everyone told me to make it till sunday and then it will go fast from there. Twelve days is the perfect amount of time to be in the MTC if you aren’t learning a language. There are missionaries that are here for months and I don’t know how they do it!

My district is awesome and I absolutely love love love my companion. We have been great friends since we met and she is really positive and fun to be around πŸ™‚ She is originally from Australia and has been living in Lakeshore, Utah. She has moved all over the place for her dads job and also has traveled all over the world.

Most of my day is spent studying and in a classroom. Other than that, we are in the cafeteria or the gym. VERY busy. The other day I had twenty minutes where nothing was scheduled and I didn’t know what to do with myself!

My companion and I have been called to be Sister Trainer Leaders so we are in charge of the new missionaries that are coming in today! I’m so excited to meet them! I’m also a little nervous for them because I remember how overwhelmed I was when I first got here.

Thank you all for the letters and packages! Keep using DearElder to send me letters! I get sooooo excited every time I get a letter! Don’t forget that I am leaving the MTC on Tuesday morning so I won’t get any dearelders after that day. I’m sorry that I don’t have much time to write and email but I’ll do my best!

I feel so blessed to have such an amazing family and and friends. I love you all so much! I pray for you every day and can feel your prayers!

Love,

Sister Hailey Karren Gehring

