Hey Everyone!
I’ve officially been a missionary for 4 months now! It’s crazy how fast it has gone! About a week ago I finished reading the Book of Mormon all the way through for the first time on my mission. I started reading it during my first transfer because I was REALLY struggling with teaching and opening my mouth. Somewhere before my mission I had heard of a promise saying that if you read the Book of Mormon from cover to cover in the language that you want to learn, you will be able to speak it fluently by the time you finish it! So I figured that I was struggling to speak english so I would test out this promise and see if it works! …yeah I was a little desperate. But it worked! Ha I’m much better at speaking english now 🙂 I am so amazed at how much Heavenly Father has helped me become a missionary. I’m still not a perfect teacher and it still isn’t easy to walk up to random strangers and talk to them about the gospel, but I’ve come a long way!
I don’t have any really cool stories from this week but Friday the 13th was one of the most successful days on my mission so far! I thought that was pretty funny 🙂 We spent the whole day tracking down former investigators and potentials and we were able to contact almost all of them!
It has started to really rain a lot now. I’m a little nervous for this winter but I will always have a car (spoiled missionary!!)
Well, hopefully I’ll have a really cool story to share with all of you next week! Thanks for the emails 🙂 I love hearing from all of you 🙂 Have a great week!

Sister Hailey Gehring

