Hello!
Transfer calls came this week!!! I’m staying in Wollochet with Sister Clayson! Woooo! We are both SO excited! It is going to be another great transfer!
So a week or so ago we got a call from our bishop saying that a friend of his knows a lady named Aislinn who is really going through a hard time and thought she was ready for the gospel. We went over to her house and she was so excited that we had come to see her. She told us all about what is going on in her life and wow… she is seriously struggling right now. But! We have exactly what she needs to get her through! The gospel! I love telling people who feel like there is no hope about the Savior and how he not only suffered for their sins but that he felt every pain and heartache that they are feeling now, ever have felt, and ever will feel. There is a lot of advice and things I could have told Aislinn but I know that the number one thing that will help her through this hard time is growing closer to her Savior. She has been reading the Book of Mormon and is doing much better πŸ™‚ She was sick yesterday but her two cute daughters Cassy (13) and Hailey (11) came to church and loved it! We are going to begin teaching them the lessons this week! Lots of prayers for them please! (She also has a son named Clayton (8)
Clayson and I had some great experiences and really felt our testimonies grow this week! We had a leadership training meeting, the general relief society broadcast, an incredible fast and testimony meeting, and a fireside at our bishops home. I don’t have time to write about all of them but my very favorite part of the General Relief Society Broadcast was hearing the prophet speak. Lately we have been sharing our testimonies of a modern day prophet quite a bit. Once I saw Thomas S Monson on the screen I felt the spirit so strong. As soon as I heard him speak it was like my spirit jumped for joy! My whole being just knew that he is a prophet of God. I can’t wait for General Conference! It is like Christmas for missionaries! Haha!
During Testimony meeting yesterday almost all the young men and women bore their testimonies. Their teacher in Sunday school had told them last week that she wanted them to “take over sacrament meeting”. And they did! It was absolutely incredible to witness. It hit me how lucky we are to be alive in this time! The world is a scary place but it is an honor to be alive in these last days. It is such an exciting time! In D&C 88:73 it says “Behold, I will hasten my work in its time.” Guess what! IT IS TIME! God is hastening his work right now! And we get to be a part of it.
Well, I hope you are all as excited for General Conference as I am! I would love to hear from everyone about their favorite part of Conference πŸ˜‰ Love you! Have a great week!

Sister Hailey Gehring

