Hey everyone!
I hope you all had a great Halloween! My companion and I had fun carving some cute little pumpkins but other than that, we didn’t really celebrate this year. haha for Halloween night we had a zone meeting and then watched Ephraims Rescue (great movie!!) It was pretty fun 🙂
The highlight of this week was Aislinn and her kids coming to church. they were about half an hour late and had to leave after sacrament meeting but they were still there!!! It was fast and testimony meeting and I knew that I was supposed to get up and bear my testimony. You know when your heart is beating out of your chest and you are shaking because you know you have to get up there? Ha well I walked all the way from the back and let me tell ya… I thought that when I became a missionary it would get easier to get up there to bear my testimony and speak in front of people… Nope!! It is easier in the fact that my testimony is bigger and stronger so I have more to say up there but it is still so scary! I bore a fairly brief testimony about the Savior and used Alma 26:12 and when I got back to my seat Aislinn was crying. She told me that everything I had said was exactly what she needed to hear 🙂 10 points for the Spirit!! Then after the meeting we asked her what she thought and she said “I feel like I’m home” 🙂 Highlight of my mission so far! Wow. So amazing to see when the Spirit touches people. I just love this family so much. 🙂 They know the church is true. Now we just have to finish teaching them. See? As missionaries we really don’t do anything. It is all the Spirit. We just get to sit back and watch them embrace the gospel. Aislinn was prepared so that when we came to her door she was able to recognize that we were sent to her from her Heavenly Father. I feel so blessed to be a part of their lives and to be on the Lords errand.
Oh! And guess what! On November 23 we are having one of the 12 apostles come to our mission with one of the 70! I’m so excited! We have all been asked to prepare ourselves spiritually for this big event and to purify ourselves so that we can have an amazing experience! I’m so excited!!
Hope you all have an amazing week! Love ya!

Sister Hailey Gehring

