Hey Everyone!
This week has been crazy! Not only is it transfer week but Aislinn and her three kids were baptized on Sunday!!!!!!!!
So transfers… I’m staying in Wollochet for another transfer! I’m so excited!!!!!! I just love it here so much. This ward is amazing! Sadly, Sister Clayson is leaving me and going across the bridge to Tacoma… We are both really sad but we will be friends forever. Especially because she is going to USU 🙂 Anyways, my new companion will be Sister Chapman. She has been in my zone for the past couple transfers so I already know her. I am really excited to be her companion! I think we are going to have a lot of fun 🙂
Now for Aislinn, Kassey, Hailey, and Clay 🙂 On Tuesday they all came to Young Womans In Excellence 🙂 It was incredible. They had a picture of Kassey and Hailey together on the wall next to all the other young womens pictures 🙂 and all the young women got a picture of the temple and letters from their parents with their testimonies. Sister Clayson and I got to write our testimonies for Kassey and Hailey 🙂 It went really well and then after the program we taught them the Word of Wisdom and the Law of Chastity. We were really nervous to teach them these commandments but they willingly committed to living both! We had asked them to be praying about when they should be baptized and to let us know when they got their answer! Thursday morning we recieved a text from Aislinn saying that they all wanted to be baptized this Sunday! Wow. So we set up their interviews and started planning! Friday night they had their interviews and they all passed! 🙂 Aislinn told us that earlier that day at work she was feeling crabby from not drinking coffee and she decided that she was going to go drink some. She went to the break room and guess what! No cups 🙂 ha we told her that was because of our prayers! haha so she didn’t drink coffee. 🙂 Prayer works. Haha! Sunday was incredible. The baptism was an hour after church was over so we went to all of the meetings and Aislinn fit in so well 🙂 She was commenting in classes and bearing testimony and telling everyone that she was going to be baptized! It was awesome! Once church was over the ward already had everything set up for the baptism! (Yeah, us missionaries are REALLY spoiled here!) The service was amazing. There were so many people who came to the baptism that we had to meet in the chapel! The short testimonies on baptism were so special and the spirit was SO strong when a lady in our ward played Oh My Father on the piano. Then they were all baptized 🙂 It was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. After each one was baptized they got out of the water and Sister Clayson and I were able to greet them with a warm towel and a hug and then they watched each other be baptized. They are such an incredible family and I love them more than I thought was possible. After that there were some short testimonies on the gift of the Holy Ghost and then they all recieved the most precious gift that we can recieve 🙂 The Comforter! They have had some pretty big trials in the past and they aren’t over. But now they can have the Holy Ghost with them throughout it all. They can also fully access the atonement and have a chance to live with Heavenly Father and their sweet family for eternity! I feel so humbled and blessed to have had the opportunity to be an instrument in the Lords hands in bringing Aislinn and her sweet kids to the water of baptism. It has been so amazing to see the changes they have made and especially the light that has been growing in their faces! We saw them yesterday and they were absolutely glowing!
So yeah, it has been a great week 🙂 And a great transfer. 🙂 I’ve been out for 6 months this Friday! Crazy! 🙂 Well, I hope to hear from all of you. Know I love you and that I am praying for you 🙂 The church is true!

Sister Hailey Gehring

