Hey Everyone!
It has been a fun week! We had our mission Christmas party on Tuesday and it was a lot of fun to get together with all the missionaries 🙂 That is one thing that is very unique about the WaTac. We spend a lot of time together as missionaries. We really enjoy sharing experiences and being strengthened by each other 🙂 We are all really great friends!
Guess what! We got our transfer calls on Saturday and I’m staying in Wollochet with Sister Chapman! I’m so excited!!! We are teaching a few people right now and they are really progressing well 🙂 I will write more about them later. But! One of the people that we are teaching is a boy named Boa. He is 15 and has been coming to church with his friend who is in the ward 🙂 He has also been going to early morning seminary for a week now! We taught him for the first time last night. We taught him about the Restoration of the Gospel and the Spirit was SO strong!!! My very favorite thing to teach is Joseph Smiths experience 🙂 Every time I teach it the spirit testifies over again to me that it is true. I have such a strong testimony of the restoration. I know that God and Jesus Christ appeared to Joseph Smith and guided him in restoring the same church that Jesus Christ set up on the earth.
I’m sorry I don’t have more time to write but I’ll make up for it next week! I hope you all have a great week and that you are all remembering the true meaning of this Christmas season! Love you!

Sister Hailey Gehring

