Hey Everyone!!
I just want to wish you all a Merry Christmas from Gig Harbor, Washington! What an amazing time of year! It has been so much fun being a missionary during this time of year. We get to see SO many different traditions and fun decorations and how people celebrate 🙂
This Christmas is going to be very different than what I’m used to but this year I am especially grateful for my wonderful family and amazing friends that are back home and ones that I’ve made here on my mission! I am so blessed!!
This week we did some service and visited some members to help them remember the true meaning of Christmas 🙂 And yesterday my companion and I sang in the ward choir. There were a lot of nonmembers there and I know that they were able to feel the spirit that comes with uplifting music 🙂 Also my companion sang Oh Holy Night for the program and did such a great job! My favorite line in that song is: “The King of kings lay thus in lowly manger, In all our trials born to be our friend!”
As I’ve been studying the story of Christs birth these past couple weeks I have felt so overwhelmed by the love that the Savior has for me and all of us! It is so incredible to think about how much he did while he was on this earth; and how all of it began with him being born as a helpless and dependent infant in a stable. Because of Him we know the way back and truly can repent of our sins and live with our families and our Heavenly Father for eternity. That is HUGE! I am so grateful for him. He is my Savior and my best friend. I know that he truly does know every hardship and pain I’ve felt and has helped me through so much. And I know that HE LIVES! I am so grateful for him and I hope that as we all go through the rest of this month that we can look back and see when he has been walking with us and lifting us. I love all of you and am excited for this new year! Have a wonderful Christmas!

Sister Hailey Gehring

