Hey Everyone!
This week was great! We had some great lessons with Boa and Bill and they are both on date to be baptized this Saturday! I’m so excited! It is going to be a crazy/amazing weekend!
My favorite part of this week was our missionary fireside. This is one of the most powerful performances we have ever had. We spent a lot of time this week inviting people to our Musical Tribute to the Savior. It was hard to get people to come because the Seahawks were playing but there were actually quite a few people who showed up! We sang a few songs: His Son, Called to Serve, Amazing Grace (our mission theme song), As Sisters in Zion/Army of Helaman, there were some great groups and instrumental pieces, and a couple missionaries bore their testimonies. The spirit was so strong and I’m pretty sure there wasn’t a dry eye in the whole chapel. The fireside was also recorded to be sent to members of the stake who are overseas. I’m so grateful that I had the opportunity to participate in bringing the spirit through song. I know that everyone who was there was able to feel the spirit.
I am so grateful for my Savior and for the sacrifice that he made for each of us. This life is not easy and if there is anyone who knows that, it is the Savior. I know that he felt every pain and suffering we have each felt individually. I know he paid the price for our sins and that if we use his Atonement and strive to become more like him, we will be able to stand before him someday and know that we tried our best and that we will be able to live with our families for eternity. I love him so much and am grateful for the opportunity to share this happy message with people every day.
I hope you all have an amazing week!

Sister Hailey Gehring

