Hey everyone!
This week has been a rollercoaster. Transfer calls were on Saturday so we were pretty on edge all week. I have been in Wollochet for 6 months now so I wasn’t surprised when I got my transfer call and they said I would be leaving. I will be going to Port Angeles tomorrow! It is about as far North as you can go (besides Forks) I am very sad to leave Wollochet but I’m excited for the new adventure! I felt like I was giving my farewell talk all over again yesterday when I got up to bear my testimony in front of all these people that I had come to love so much. When I think of my time in the Wollochet ward the scripture that comes to mind is Alma 26:12
“Yea, I know that I am nothing; as to my strength I am weak; therefore I will not boast of myself, but I will boast of my God, for in his strength I can do all things; yea, behold, many mighty miracles we have wrought in this land, for which we will praise his name forever.”
I have seen so many miracles here in Wollochet. The work truly is hastening and I am so glad that I have had the chance to see it happen.
Also, on Wednesday my Great Grandpa O. passed away. This wasn’t a surprise, I knew he wouldn’t make it until the end of my mission. The last time I went to see him before I left on my mission was so special. When I told him that I was going on a mission he threw both fists into the air for joy. I have really been able to feel him with me this week and I know that he is with loved ones on the other side and is also doing missionary work like me! I love him so much and I am so grateful for the decisions that he made that made it possible for me to have the wonderful family that I have and also the knowledge that I have of the gospel. I know that we will be able to all be together as a family in the next life.
Well, that is pretty much it for this week. Oh! Except one thing! When I was in Highland Hills with Sister Crosby we were teaching two boys (Kyle and Randall) Not sure if I wrote about them… but they are getting baptized tonight!! And they asked that Crosby and I come! I am so happy! This gospel is so amazing 🙂 It is changing lives every day! Love you all 🙂 Have a good week!

Sister Hailey Gehring

P.S. Happy Birthday Tessa 🙂

