Hello Everyone!
What a wonderful week! I love Easter 🙂 We had a lot of fun talking to people about Christs life this week. We have been trying to share the video Because of Him on Mormon.org all week and we have had some success with it! If you haven’t seen it, please go watch it. The message is so powerful. I’ve really been able to see how much hope comes from knowing that this life is not the end and that we have a Savior who has prepared a way for us to live again. Here are the words to the video. They are so powerful:

It was Unthinkable, Impossible, Unfathomable, Unprecedented.
A single act that changed history.
Possibility. Destiny.
He was a carpenter, a teacher, an outcast, a leader.
Yet he did what no carpenter, teacher, outcast, leader had ever done.
Like all who preceded Him, He lived and He died.
But unlike all who preceded Him, He rose from the dead.
He lived again. He lives.
And because He lives- you, you, and you and she and he and they and we and all will live again.
Because of Him death has no sting, the grave no victory.
We can start again and again and again.
Because of Him guilt becomes peace, regret becomes relief, despair becomes hope.
Because of Him we have second chances, clean slates, new beginnings.
There is no such thing as the end.
Because of Him.

Also, we had the opportunity this week to go to the Seattle Temple. One of the highlights of my mission 🙂 It was such a special experience to be with my mission family all in white. One thing that I love about the temple is that we get just a tiny sample of what the afterlife will be like. The peace and joy that I’m able to feel there makes me never want to leave! It took us about 4 hours to get to the temple from Port Angeles- It made me realize how lucky I am to have a temple SO close to me back at home! I’m planning on going a lot more often. I had many questions answered and gained even more questions from our trip to the temple.

It was a great week! I am so grateful for the opportunity that I have to help bring others closer to their Savior. This truly is the most important message in the world 🙂 Love you all!

Sister Hailey Gehring

