Hey Everyone!
This has been a crazy week! So Tuesday I left Port Angeles and now I’m in Lacey! It is much different from Port Angeles! I’m back in the middle of the city. Something that I’m adjusting to! I also had to say goodbye to Sister Horgesheimer. We had a blast- I know that she will do well with the area though πŸ™‚ Now I’m with Sister Palmer. She has been out for almost 9 months and she is from Sandy, Utah. President Weaver calls her his favorite 14 year old. Ha which describes her perfectly. She is very sweet and has a little high pitched voice and kinda just prances around life! I already love her πŸ™‚ She struggles with remembering names so we have started from ground zero learning who people are in the area.
We have a 16 year old girl named Kari who found the sisters last week and told them that she wants to be baptized. So we will start teaching her the lessons this week and help her prepare for that! We are really excited for her. Other than that, we don’t have any investigators! We did find a couple good potentials with all our knocking this week but nobody too solid yet.
Yesterday was crazy. First off, Happy Fathers day to my dad πŸ™‚ I am so grateful to have such a great example and wonderful father πŸ™‚ He does so much for me and I am completely convinced that I have the best dad in the whole world πŸ™‚ It was interesting being with Sister Palmer yesterday because her dad died about 4 years ago. I was able to see however, how she has healed from that through the Atonement. I also feel so much more grateful to have my dad in my life πŸ™‚ After we got home from church we got a call from President and Sister Weaver asking if we could meet them back at the church. When I got there they let me know that my Great Grandma Oliverson had passed away. I wasn’t really expecting that news at all but I was so grateful that they were able to come and tell me. I was really able to see how strong my testimony of the Plan of Salvation had grown. I know without a doubt that my Grandma has simply passed on to the next phase of the plan. She is back with my Great Grandpa O who had passed a few months ago. I love her so much and am so grateful for the opportunity I had to get so close to her in this life. She was the first one to hold me when I was born and we have always had a special connection πŸ™‚ I love her so much and can already feel how aware of me she is. I was able to get a blessing from President Weaver as well and I am so grateful for all that I was able to learn from that and for the comfort that I was able to receive. Love you Grandma O!
After that we went out to knock doors. I was able to bear my testimony of the Plan of Salvation to lots of people and really gain strength and even more excitement for missionary work. Then we saw a part member family and I was able to talk to them about the plan of salvation as well. And the wife wants to be baptized!
Anyways, It has been a crazy but good week overall. I love you all so much and am so grateful for you in my life. I know that this gospel is true and I know that I will see my Grandma O again. I am so grateful for our Heavenly Fathers perfect plan πŸ™‚ Have a good week everyone!

Sister Hailey Gehring

