Hey Everyone!
This week was packed with miracles. First off, while we were teaching our 16 year old investigator (Kari) her little sister who is 9 told us that she really wants to be baptized too! She has so many great questions and actually reminds me so much of my little sister! 🙂 So Kari and her little sister Sophia will be getting baptized by their reactivated grandpa next month! Their non member mom also sat in on the lesson and seemed very interested. She is also very supportive of them getting baptized! The day after that lesson Kari came out with us all day to see what missionary work is like (oh yeah, she also wants to serve a mission) Ha so we showed her what our days normally consist of. We had a blast with her- all she wanted to do all day was knock doors! She will be an awesome missionary someday. She was practically running between doors! We actually found a lot of great potential investigators that day! That night we also were able to watch a boy in our ward open his mission call! So that was really neat to see. It made me think about my brother (Josh) who should be getting his call in the next couple weeks. I was trying to picture what his mission call opening would be like and even though I’m sad I can’t be there I’m so proud of my brother for deciding to go 🙂 I know that it will be the best two years of his life 🙂
Yesterday was great too. We had 5 investigators at church (including Kari, Sophia, and their mom). We have recently started teaching our next door neighbor Dee. She came to church yesterday and absolutely loved it. We have a great ward and she felt like she “fit in perfectly!” haha so that was a blessing! After church we had our last mission fireside with the Weavers. Dee came to that too 🙂 It was so incredible and the spirit was so strong- as usual. There is so much power in music and I love singing with about 100 other missionaries. I’m going to miss doing those firesides and even more than that I’m going to miss the Weavers. They leave this week and the new mission president and his wife will get here. I’m pretty nervous and sad to see the Weavers go but I’m excited to get to know the new president and wife! Last night we had our last conference call with the Weavers (all the missionaries call in and we have a FHE type thing every Sunday) All of us missionaries worked suuuuper hard this week and as a surprise to the Weavers we got 696 lessons with members for the week! Ha when we told President you would think he had won a million dollars on a game show 🙂 haha it was pretty funny. But he truly sees the importance of members helping with missionary work. There are so many blessings to having members with us when we are teaching our investigators. It is a blessing to us, the members, and the investigators! So this week I challenge all of you to give an extra effort to do some sort of member- missionary work! I know blessings will come!
I am so grateful for this opportunity I have to serve in the WaTac. I have made so many friends and have been so blessed to see so many miracles every single day on my mission. I hope you all have a great week and let me know about your missionary experiences at home 🙂 Love you all!

Sister Hailey Gehring

