Hey Everyone!
It has been a crazy week! We had to say goodbye to President and Sister Weaver and we got our new President! President Blatter and his wife arrived in Washington on Thursday. I miss the Weavers but I know that President Blatter will do a great job. Wednesday was one of the saddest days on my mission so far. We had to say goodbye to the Weavers. We had mini zone conferences and at the end we all gave President and Sister Weaver a hug and had to say goodbye. I love and miss them so much. They have done so much for me and I can’t wait to see them again in a few months. So glad they live in Utah 🙂 We meet the new Pres. tomorrow!
This week was pretty exciting! Kari is now on date to be baptized July 19th! That will be right after she gets home from girls camp 🙂 Her little sister wants to be baptized with her that day so hopefully it will happen! They are in Arizona so we didn’t get to meet with them this week.
Dee, our neighbor, came to church with us again this week. We also had a pretty great lesson on the Restoration with her. She takes really good care of us 🙂 I don’t think there has been a single day this week that she hasn’t fed us something. She is so sweet 🙂
This week I also went on an exchange with a sister (Sister Bayles) that I served with a year ago. We were in the same zone and became pretty good friends. So we spent the day working and talking about the good ol days in Tacoma and how much we have changed since then 🙂 I feel like I have changed a lot in the past year. However, I feel like I still have SO far to go! Glad I still have a couple more transfers!
I’ve been thinking about change a lot lately. On my mission I have really started to appreciate and embrace change in my life. It isn’t always easy but that is one of the few things in life that is constant! So get used to it! Ha well, I hope you all have a great week! Thanks so much for everything!

Sister Hailey Gehring

