Hey everyone!
What a crazy week! I don’t know if I mentioned it, but transfers are this week! We finally had our interviews with President Blatter this past Friday- it was great. He is a great President and really cares about the WaTac and all of us missionaries!
The day after interviews I got a call from President Blatter for my transfer call! That was unexpected! I am going to be transferred to Elma to be an STL with Sister Johnston! That really took me by surprise and all I could think to say was, “Are you sure?…” Ha so it will be a crazy few transfers! I’m excited but mostly nervous… Sister Training Leaders are over 6 other sister companionships and I will be going on exchanges with these sisters. So one exchange per week! Crazy!! Sister Johnston came out with me so we were in the MTC together. I think we will have a great transfer. She is a very obedient and hard working missionary! So yupp, off to Elma!
Yesterday was really special. Kari Simmons(16) was baptized! We got there early to fill the font and set everything up. We knew there would be a lot of people so we set up 50-60 chairs. Kari was so excited! About 10 mins before the baptism, people started flooding in! We ended up having over 100 people there! Everything went really well and it was a very special experience for Kari and her family. Her grandpa (who recently just started coming back to church) was able to baptize her. Her dad (who is not active) and her non member mom and sister were all there to support her! This family is so special and I feel like Heavenly Father has big plans for this family! 🙂
I feel so lucky to be out here doing this work and seeing all these miracles happen. I ran across a scripture this week that really hit me: D&C 58:16
“Behold his mission is given unto him, and it shall not be given again.”
This just reminded me how precious this time is! I only have one chance to serve as a full-time missionary in the WaTac! I have met so many incredible people who have changed my life and I have so many wonderful memories. I hope you all have a wonderful week! Love you!

Sister Hailey Gehring

