Hey Everyone!
This week has been interesting to say the least! I am not used to having two companions! We have had to figure everything out all over again. It will be a fun transfer 🙂 We already had a pretty fun week!

Our investigator James, who was on date to be baptized on September 14th pushed the date back to October 4th so it will be an extra special conference weekend! So lots of prayers for him please!

One of the highlights of this past week was the exchange I went on with a sister named Sister White. She came to Elma with Sister Casner and I. She had come out on her mission about a year ago, served for a couple months, and had to go home because of a virus in her heart. She was so sick that she couldn’t eat or even walk. So she was home for 8 months recovering and regaining her strength. She came back out about a month ago and is just recently having the same thing happen. On our exchange she was feeling really sick and really tired. We weren’t able to do much that day but we did get to talk to her. I was so amazed at how happy and positive she was even though she was in so much pain. The day before our exchange she had an interview with our mission president and he told her that she needs to pray about whether or not she should stay out here. She wants to be out here SO badly and wants to work but her health is getting worse. I just look up to her so much. It was so fun to get to know her and hear her story. She really helped me have a greater appreciation for my mission and the opportunity that I have to work every day.

Well, that’s all I have for ya today! Love you!

Sister Hailey Gehring

