Hey Everyone!
Time is FLYING! I can’t believe I only have 4 weeks left! Well, we got our transfer calls.. for these last four weeks I will be staying in Elma as an STL with Sister Julien and we are training a new missionary!!! I am so excited 🙂 Definitely going to be a crazy few weeks!
I feel like I emailed 3 days ago and am struggling to remember what happened this week. Sister Casner is headed home on Wednesday! It has been interesting to watch her get ready to go home. She is way excited. She is the only active member in her family besides her grandma so she is really headed on a mission to baptize and reactivate her family! We have been helping her get everything figured out for that.
Sister Casner and I also got to go to the Seattle Temple with the other departing missionaries. I LOVE the temple! I was able to see so much more clearly how much I’ve changed and learned in these past 17 months. I felt the importance of covenants and so much gratitude that I live so close to the temple and will be able to go as much as I want when I get back to Logan.
Well, this week is going to be a crazy one! Transfer meeting tomorrow. Casner and I will be bearing our “final testimonies”, Casner will be leaving, and Julien and I will be getting our new “baby” (greenie). Thursday is the “New missionary meeting” and Friday I will hopefully be going back to Lacey for the baptism of a lady I taught there (Dee Brouse)!! I’m so excited! Hope you guys have a great week too!

Sister Hailey Gehringh mission

